The Falling and Drowning Hope

in #hope6 years ago

I'm late to find out
the caress of hope has gone
In the dust of yesterday.

Similar to a nightmare,
the pain and the bitter he has given.
No matter how painful you wake up
the pain and trace of hope
repeatedly disappoints me

In my solemn prayer,
I tried to do it
Not to be abandoned
with the promise of hope.
Eventually, however
I also realize,
natures prayers,
for sure words,
which is only mentioned in the cloud,
not heard of Above.

So I'm giving up.
Stop. It's too late
the sorrow of my heart
overflowing with pain,
bleeding because
to the despised hope.

4017302203_f423e3e83a.jpg

Just like a shabby paper,
written and marked
just to strangle, throw, and
thinking nothing
without working and not writing.

Photo source from :

https://www.lunadominante.com/venus-piscis-2013/

Sort:  

heart touching poetry sis 😍😍😍

Really beautiful and heart touching lines. Followed you to see more of such poetry from you in future. :)

@antonette
Never let your hope die.

Beautiful words 👍👍😍👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54