Words That Matter : Hope

in #hope7 years ago

One word that has resonated for me throughout this past year has been Hope. It is the word that has kept me going when nothing was going as I planned. It kept me positive in a very negative world. With all the negativity going around us in this world, we can only hope that things will change.

Now looking back I realize just the hope for change has made the biggest difference in my life. As Andy said in Shawshank Redemption.

“Remember, Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies.” ― Stephen King

Hope is the key

For me the year 2017 has started on a very negative and unpleasant experience. Something unexpected had happened which I had no control over. But going through that situation I only had hope that maybe this event will result in something positive. I didn’t know what or how things would change but I had hope. And that hope changed my entire 2017.

I had hope, maybe now I can travel without limits.

I had hope, maybe now I can dream of a future which I would truly enjoy.

I had hope, maybe now I can live the way I always dreamed of.

I had hope, that this year I begin a new chapter in my life.

All these hopes turned to reality throughout last year. I travelled, I dreamed, I lived and I wrote the first chapter of my new life, all in the year 2017.

I was able to do all this because I had hope! When everything was all sad and gloomy I could have accepted my fate and let it control my life. But the smallest amount of hope that I had changed my life for the better. And Hope is the only reason my life is the way it is now.

Just have Hope

So, whatever may be going through in your life always have hope. Hope in something, whatever that may be.

You can have hope in your God.

You can have hope in your Fate.

You can have hope in your Family.

You can have hope in your own abilities.

But whatever you do, just have Hope.

Sort:  

thank you for following me in advance. i will upvote and comment on your every post if you do the same we both are new on steemit.if it works for you let me know just reply this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44