Sunrise at gorgeous Magic Island; Oahu

in #honolulu6 years ago (edited)

Aloha everyone!

I would like to share several photos from my very cool and quiet morning jog/walk at Magic island, near Waikiki. Although the views have always been so magnificently beautiful, but this morning had something very interestingly funny worth sharing.

I happily breathe in the fresh cool morning air and smell the salting ocean as my feet steps lightly along the concrete pavement. It’s not unusual to see a few groups or more of yogis, yogi-surf, tai-chi, or other groups of folks enjoying their morning activities at this beautiful beach park as I do.

Of course, no single mornings are the same. Which leads to this morning. I had the pleasure of jogging by a group of eight seniors gathered in a circle near the pavement. What I heard one man said made me laughed out loud (LOL) and giggled for the next half mile of my jog. Here’s what was so funny. Ok, a man in the group of eight seniors was facing a senior lady and said:

“You’re still young! I’m 87 and you should see all the wrinkles on my stomach”!!!

The whole group burst into laughter. I, too, burst into laughter. But, because I’m not part of the group, I had to keep jogging pass them. However, I couldn’t help but giggle all by myself for the next half mile jog. Of course I have no photo of this but here are a few gorgeous photos that I did captured. Please enjoy..,,

  1. Rainbow at the ocean...

13ACD798-A60D-4B86-9197-B8645AE8EC4B.jpeg

  1. Low tide fishing....

450158A7-AC23-4DE0-996D-921E847D07D6.jpeg

  1. Among the tall buildings is a quiet and calm low tide ocean....

0CC27ED3-B27F-4576-8F7A-79FE33BDF10E.jpeg

  1. Picture will never do justice as the sound and sight of waves crashes against the rock walls at sunrise...

C4B2D6AE-9C33-401D-BDB0-AB236E0276CC.jpeg

I absolutely love living here. And these photos were taken by my iPhone 6, unedited, this morning around 6 am.

Thank you so much for visiting my page. Please do share your thoughts of my story; true story, and which is your favorite photo and why.

And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77