You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some recent footage from Hong Kong

in #hongkong5 years ago

I mostly agree here. My only issue is that we can't possibly know the balance, even with freedom of the press, because we can only be exposed to what we are more or less already follow and surround ourselves with. I've done my best by joining some telegram accounts and such and I see a LOT of brutality from police, but I also see totally unnecessary actions from protestors that work hard to legitimize the presence of the police.

Vandalizing stores that happen to disagree with you politically is not something you can excuse, even if it's a big, cold corporation such as Starbucks. I shouldn't have to fear for my life or my wellbeing if I happen to disagree with you, because what if I agree with you instead? What's stopping the others who disagree on the other side vandalising my home or store or family?

But yeah aside from that, I'm in agreement here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44