The good Samaritans are in the majority!

in #honesty3 years ago

image.png

Most folks have good intentions. I recall, when I was once a 15 year resident of Round Valley, N.CA, when I drove off in a hurry to go to get some supplies at M&M, local feed and supply store, and when I got there, my little shoulder strap wallet was no where to be found. I then remembered that I had set it on my back bumper as I was loading up my dogs, who liked to go everywhere I went.

I back traversed my route, slowly, but never found it. It contained my credit cards, my drivers license and a few hundreds of dollars cash. Just as I was beginning to make some calls to discontinue my credit cards, I received a phone call from a very nice person who actually found my wallet in the road.

I don't recall his name, but he was a RV native, an honest man. I gave him a cash reward, I was so grateful.

I also recall one time in Costco in SF, when I put my bag down to put some bottled water in my cart, shopping with Gareth and Jason, and as we neared the check out, I realized, I didn't have my bag. Again, cash, credit cards, drivers license, keys to the car, etc., all gone. Went to the lost and found, and someone had turned it in, all intact.

We must not forget that most people are honest and trying to do the right thing.

And we also must remind those that aren't that they are only creating their own negative Karma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94