You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: pressure & cognitive dissonance

in #honesty5 years ago

Dude... I get the same way sometimes. I used yo be a perfectionist type person and cared alot about needing to be well liked. I've realized that was quite an unhealthy way to live as I needed the validation from others to make me feel whole. Personally a lot of that came from my past where I needed to be a stability in my family to feel like I could receive love. That led me to become a person that overwhelmingly gave to others at the expense of taking care of myself many times. I learned a big thing is not to be hard on yourself, and if you feel like you are relying on what others think to fill a void then it may be an unhealthy thing. Something in your past may have led you to be that way and your running on autopilot as you developed that personality trait to cope.Take some time away if you need it, and don't let anything or anyone consume you as if you carry the world on your shoulders. Everything is a balance I think, and the struggle is truly knowing yourself. Once you are truly aligned with your highest self and face some past traumas, you will still have bad times, but have a better internal foundation from which to re-align and work toward the next step of becoming more balanced internally.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65