You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gluten Free Series Part One: Why I Eat Gluten Free

What a detailed post. Well done on your quality content. We encourage you to use the #naturalmedicine tag so we can find you easily! imageedit_1_7787304304.png

ps... I think modern, processed wheat foods can be part of the problem. We eat homemade sourdough and it just doesn't affect us the same way - the fermentation does something to the gluten and it's far more digestible. - 💚K.

Sort:  

Thank you!

I think modern, processed wheat foods can be part of the problem.

I agree! We were offered a loaf of traditional sourhdough and told that it likely wouldn't irritate me and they were right. I would like to look more into fermenting dough but I have gone so many years without having bread as a staple food that I kind of forget. Thanks for dropping by. -Aimee

You're welcome. Let me know if you'd like an easy recipe and I'll drop a link for you. If you're not used to having bread, that probably makes life easier! It's the feeling of missing it that makes it tougher!

naturalmedicinesmallavatar.jpg

A recipe sounds great! Thank you.
Yes, when I first cut wheat it was really challenging. I did miss it. I miss it less now but have the occasional craving. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90