Long time no publication - sry for that

in #homework4 years ago

I haven't posted anything for a very long time, the reason was because I wrote a paper for the Free University in Berlin. This was my very first academic achievement, which I would like to share with you. The paper is originally written in German and was translated by me. Since the paper is over 3000 words long, I would like to present you only the abstract. Everybody who wants to have the paper can get it from me for free via e-mail.

What effects can the consumption of video games have on the aggressiveness of adolescents aged 12-21 years?

Table of contents
1.0.0. Abstract
Abstract

Abstract
Many studies investigate the connection between aggressiveness and the consumption of violent video games, as they are used several times a week by more than half of the young people in Germany. When people become victims of serious crimes such as rampages, the media also reports on so-called "killer games". Therefore I would like to examine the research question in this thesis: What effects can the consumption of video games have on the aggressiveness of young people aged 12-21 years? One of my hypotheses is that the aggressiveness of young people is increased by violent video games. In my second hypothesis, I also consider the personal characteristics and the circumstances of the situations in which the adolescents find themselves to be decisive in dealing with aggressiveness. With my last hypothesis I assume that non-violent games also have a reinforcing effect on aggressiveness, probably because the frustration is an important factor. To be able to work on the research question, the forms of aggression and their manifestations explained, which in this work in two longitudinal studies. In the studies young people play from universities and secondary schools violent and non-violent video games and have to answer various self-questionnaires. This will involve physical values are examined. The studies each show an increase in Aggression after the consumption of violent video games. This points to the hidden risks of the consumption of violent video games. Based on on the results of the study, video games can be considered a risk factor for adolescents from risk groups are evaluated. With the help of the developed models interventions are better prepared and used.

Who is curious to read more?

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48