Small Solar Set-up 100Watt Panel 30Amp charge controller 432Wh batteries 400Watt inverter

in #homesteding6 years ago (edited)


I needed to replace the connecting wire from the solar panel to my charge controller because of a short. So here is a short walkthrough of a Solar Power System anyone can put together.

100Watt Eco-Worthy Panel 18v peak
30Amp Renogy Wanderer Charge controller
qty (4) MC4 connectors
qty (2) Dura12-18NB batteries
20' 12 gage primary stranded wire
10' 10 gage THHN wire with terminal connectors
400Watt continuous cen-tech inverter

Hope this is helpful for anyone that wants to start small, and get to understand solar power. This is a great system to charge phones, run led lights, a house fan, or small pump.

Let me know what you think in the comments and share with everyone that you think would find it useful!

Have fun learning and experiment everyday :). Thank you for your time!

Peace and Joy


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Bien interesante tu proyecto, siempre me ha llamado la atención los paneles solares, lastima que donde vivo es imposible comprar o conseguir paneles solares. Saludos.

no bueno senor :( Donde Esta?

Nice one - thank you for linking me in

Thanks, You bet! more coming :)

Awesome "How-To" video man. Some day I will come back to this video to setup my own panels.

Sweet Action Han Brolo! Go for it and let me know if you have any questions. I will be bringing more out about different size systems.

Super valuable.

Thanks a lot for the tutorail and overview ! I have a little garden and yet no power solution there except a car battery and a generator. To produce the own power is much better and now:
Before and after i buy the stuff needed I will check your video :) Thanks !

Coolness @tibox, If you ever have any questions feel free to ask :) I'll be bringing out more content and sharing what it takes to build larger systems as well.

Uh yeah ultra cool idea ! Definitely interesting for others :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward for the follow-up video. I wanna see this bad boy in motion..

Check it out! the dude abides :)

Nice! Solar is one of my passions, i got into this a few years back lighting up our Christmas tree. This grew into four arrays totaling 6350 watts....I am kind of a hybrid off grid yet tied to grid :)

Nice Brother! That's a wicked big system! I'd love to pick your brain. I know! its addictive and empowering once you are making your own power and flip your system on! I was like "I am the almighty Zeus!" LOL.

Very addictive, i think i'm finished for the moment. I am planning to grid tie in a couple of years with battery back -up. One day i was running my circular saw and saw my neighbor looking at the power lines and told me he was waiting for the power company, the street was without power and i didn't even know it!

Haha that's great! oh man I got a belly laugh there :) You gotta check out these guys https://www.sol-ark.com/ I'm setting up their older model to be able to integrate into my house in the city but its able to be unplugged from a transfer switch tied to circuits on you main panel and transported. They have also emp hardened the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71