You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plastic Free/Zero Waste Challenge - Day One

Very good. Sometimes it's only when you intentionally try to do without something that you realise how dependent you are on it. I'm not that old, but I can still remember a time before everything was wrapped in plastic - nowadays it's almost impossible to find anything that isn't made of plastic or comes in some plastic container - especially if you shop in supermarkets. Most of the time it's completely pointless too. When I refuse plastic bags in my local shops they look at me like I'm mad - as if to say, '... but why would you refuse? It's free.' Then I go to the sea and see all the plastic washed up on the beach and think it's not really free at all - only the cost isn't immediately apparent.
Well done for bringing attention to this important issue.
Resteeming this for increased consciousness all round

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67851.83
ETH 3772.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61