My View - Coming Home

SAM_2977.JPG

Along the first part of our strip of the abandoned highway that is our private road is a big, beautiful field. The man who owned it kept part of it for hay cutting and had a horse in another part. I've never met the man, but my husband says he is a disabled military veteran, like my husband. Now it has been sold and we have yet to meet the new neighbors. They don't seem to do much with the field but it has only been a few months. I hope they get a horse. It was always neat to see what the horse was up to when we drove by.

I caught this scene when going to get my kids from the bus stop. I edited the photo in Vintager.

Thanks for looking! Stay tuned!

Sort:  

You captured the emotion... nice post..

Looks like a great neighborhood! Pretty scene.

This is an emotional picture, because it reminds you of childhood. That's why the emotions of the photo itself are felt. Our most beautiful moments should be recorded, because when it's difficult for us, the photos can give us energy and confidence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28