You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicinal Herbs & Digestive/Stress Issues Saved My Life

It sounds like you are on the right track now. I too, don't believe in stuffing your body with medications or processed foods. Our family eats healthier now than we ever did. I have a large herb garden, grow our own vegetables and most fruits. I must confess, I still buy apples. But watching what we put in our bodies only makes us healthier and wise.

Sort:  

It's like when you're on a diet and keep a food journal. You have to write down EVERY little thing you eat, even down to that extra pat of butter on your baked potato. Growing my own food and herbs keeps me honest with myself and my body. I know what went into the growing and harvesting of the food, so no guilt about preservatives and all that other mucky-mucky stuff that food companies use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69