You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead & Gardening Bucket List

That's a pretty good bucket list you have! The rain barrel system should be pretty easy to do if you don't mind dipping the water out of the barrel by hand for watering. I water my greenhouse herb plants with a sprinkler can that I dip in the overflow barrel to fill.

Sort:  

My husband mentioned something about adding a faucet like piece to the barrel; at the bottom for this reason (so I don't have to reach into the barrel). I like your idea with using a hose/sprinkler.

If you put a faucet in the bottom of the barrel, then you have to put the barrel on something to lift it off the ground enough to be able to get the hose on the faucet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43