Winter Chores Canadian Style

Week #7 Homestead Photography Challenge: Homestead Pastimes. Thank you to @knowledge-seeker for another fun contest!

Each day I make at least one trek on snowshoes. I absolutely love the freedom that they provide. The snow is knee deep in most areas of the property so they make getting around easy and a lot safer. snowshoeing is really quite fun, and a great workout for your legs! This picture of of Molly and I coming back from changing the chickens frozen water.

It looked so pretty outside with the snow so I asked @xwalkran to snap a few photos to see if we could capture a bit of our winter wonderland and daily life. I was trying to be playful but quickly remembered that kicking your feet up while wearing snowshoes is not a good idea! :)

IMG_1519.jpg

Sort:  

I enjoyed your entry to the contest! I am sure the snowshoes come in real handy when walking through the snow. The thing I noticed was your dog. It looks like whatever you are doing, it is keeping here amused! Great Job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67