Week #12 - Homestead Photography Entry: Animals on the Homestead

in #homesteadphotography6 years ago (edited)

Animals on the homestead - what a fun contest! Who should I choose?? So many critters around here! I decided to share a photo of Molly. Unlike ALL of the other creatures around her, she LOVES having her picture taken and has such a big personality. This dog should have her own blog.

  • She sleeps on her back with her feet in the air
  • She does not bark, she talks
  • Enjoys dipping her face in mud and bogs
  • Loves sesame snaps & listening to live guitar
  • Wears a bandanna because she hates collars

Cool dogs wear Buff Headwear!

IMG_3004.jpg


[@walkerland ]
Building a greener, more beautiful world one seed at a time.
Homesteading | Gardening | Frugal Living | Preserving Food| From Scratch Cooking|

You can also find me at: walkerland.ca | Facebook

Photo copyright: @walkerland

big_golden.png

Sort:  

Nice post have a nice day upvote and follow my thank you good work

WOW
SO BEAUTIFUL DOG. REALLY CUTE. I LOVE YOUR DOG.

She's so cute with the bandana!

This is her Ukrainian Babuska look! ;)

Beautiful doggy. You ought to get her one of those stretch neck things that some of the riders wear. They are knit, like a stocking cap, but with a hole on both ends. Riders pull it down around their neck and tuck it under their helmet when it's cold...

My Sam doesn't understand the concept of fetch or photographs. He loves pumpkin seeds. Which is a good thing, we don't have to fight over them much.

Thanks for a wonderful photo.

I think that might be what's she's wearing! This is a stretchy tube, you can wear it 12 different ways (not that I can figure all of them out. I'll have to get one for her. She seems to really like it when it's around her neck.

My dogs don't do fetch either. I throw the ball and Molly body slams Mischa, they fight over the ball and then abandon it so I have to "go fetch it". On second thought ...maybe they do understand the game. Maybe they are laughing inside that I have to go fetch! ;)

That picture made me laugh. Is she a husky mix too?

She is. She's a mix of husky, & golden retriever.

I really enjoyed your picture. She sure does look like she has her own personality. Great Job!

Thanks! :) She is a very likeable dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48