Homestead Photography

in #homesteadphotography7 years ago (edited)

This my entry for @knowledge-seeker's homestead photography contest #7. My absolute favorite pastime is to sit on my front porch. I love watching my kids play and my husband work. We enjoy our front porch as much as we can in the spring, summer, and fall. :)
IMG_7431.JPG

Sort:  

I enjoyed your entry for the contest! After I read your post looked at your photo, I noticed that your cat and it looks like you two share the same pastime. Good Job!

Haha! Thank you!

Remember to stop and smell the flowers ;)

Oh YES! We call it porch time at our homestead. It's our favorite time of day. Even when we lived in Wisconsin, we'd go out in the winter with snow up to here <-----> sit on the porch and have a hot drink. For us it's family time. A chance to catch up on what everyone is doing and enjoy looking at our land. So relaxing!

Congratulations @thefarmerswife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67