Homesteading Photography Contest - Thanksgiving On The Homestead

Happy Thanksgiving.jpg
This time of year the temperatures are dropping and there is a good layer of snow on the ground.
Winter travel is difficult but here on the homestead we have much to be grateful for!
winter scene of house.jpg

We have the woodshed filled to keep us warm.

Woodshed is Filled

woodpile.jpg

We have a big pot of broth on the wood stove, ready with a warm bowl of soup for who ever comes this way.

Big Pot of Broth on the Wood Stove

pot of broth on wood stove.JPG

The Larder and freezers are full

Full Pantry/Larder

full pantry.JPG

We have a nice crop of greens growing in the sun room.

Greens Growing in the Sun Room

indoor garden plants under LED in Sunroom.JPG

We will be together with family and friends to share a good meal.

We Give Thanks to be Able to Share Meals and Spend Time with Family and Friends - Our Friends on Steemit Too!

Thanksgiving give thanks.jpg

Photos were taken with my Canon PowerShot A495

Thanks for stopping by!
I love engaging with folks here so please feel free to leave any comments or questions,
if you found this post beneficial an Upvote is appreciated.

If you enjoyed this post,
Please don’t hesitate to follow me here on steemit at @porters

Sort:  

Love that your pantry is full and fire is hot! Thanks for sharing, caring and rocking this life! I have a cannon elph I use sometimes, but as of late I'm using my dinosaur phone which is a galaxy 3, it still has a decent camera for a phone that is.

It's a pretty simple camera that I have but that is what I like about it.
I do take some photos with my android phone but I have to learn more about taking pictures with it.
I also need to learn more about using all the different features on my camera, mostly it's just point and shoot.

biggest thing on phone is setting the size for me, so its right on when posting to blog, that one thing can be a bugger on this platform, like the sideways loading pictures or the thumbnail too big... I'm still experimenting with all that, there is the cool photo edit program not sure if you heard of or use called canva, I have the free version and actually took me about 2 days LOL!! but I figured out how to make my banner on my page and when I have a bit more time, gonna keep practicing on that. Happy Holidaze!

I am familiar with Canva, used it to make book covers.
I use a tool called Snagit Editor for some editing and resizing, etc.
If my pictures are taller than wide I usually end up extending the picture with a blank area and filling it with what ever color suits the image. Not the best solution but it prevents pictures from loading sideways.

cool, I switched to my photos editor and re save them and then it works... sometimes it's a size to big issue I found as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62