Made on the Homestead; AKA Keeping Fingers from Being Idle.

I nearly forgot about @knowledge-seeker's photography contest this week! It's goods made on the homestead.

IMG_20180124_101503.jpg

When I started taking my daughters to dance and Australian Calisthenics I needed ways to keep myself from getting bored while I sat waiting. Initially I taught myself to make the costumes and kept busy with that. But then they changed to doing gymnastics, which was even longer training hours and no costumes were needed! So I dug out some random balls of wool and started crocheting blankets for us.

For this one my aim was to use only natural yarns. It was done in squares and I would crotchet them together at home so that I wasn't lugging around a huge blanket like I'd done the previous times. Hopefully I'm not disqualified for it not being done entirely on the homestead!



You can also find The Miniature Smallholding on:

Instagram
Facebook


Join us at the Online Homesteading Community

IMG_20180111_135541.jpg

Sort:  

That is gorgeous. I love the color combination. I need to get my photo posted for my entry, but I think you might have the winner!

Very sweet of you to say! 😁
Hubby prefers natural colours, so it had to go that way really. My daughters' are more vivid.

WOW! that is a gorgeous blanket - i love the colours and the variances in the patterns and designs of each square.

Thank you. The patterns were fun to do. I got a bit bored with just straight forward crochet rows!

You have put in a lot of work into this and it looks nice! It must have taken hours to finish, but I like how there are many different colors and patterns. Great Job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31