You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Muscovy Ducks Feeding Time:: Homestead Photography Contest Week #8

I really enjoyed your photos and story! This is how my turkeys were when I had them. They would follow me around and they were great looking animals. We raised the heritage breeds and they too came in many colors, like your ducks. Overall, I think you did a very good job!

Sort:  

Thank you I've considered Heritage Turkeys as well. Do you recommend raising them for profit? I think we have enough kinds of meat sources walking around on our farm.

When I got out of them several years ago, it was because it seemed like the adults were eating a lot and I was turning the eggs by hand in an old incubator. At that time, I was selling them for about $5 for a two week old chick and it was not worth it to me profit wise. These last few years, I have been seeing farm stores selling them for $15 a piece and I have thought about getting back into them, but I would have to run some numbers first. Sorry, I am not sure if this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79