You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Photography Contest Week #6 Winners and New Theme

in #homesteadphotography7 years ago (edited)

Ooooh, I was glad to hear that I could add photos in the post comments here! I didn't wanna make another article today and just saw your article!! So Yay!!

My favorite Passtime

My favorite passtime on my homestead has to be watching my chickens! I can waste most of the day just hanging out in the field with them while they do their chicken things. Also, I don't even mind scooping their poop, since I've made it so easy on myself! When I care for them I feel a real sense of accomplishment. And their eggs in return is eggciting every time!

farmstead farmsteadsmith chickens langshans

This has to be one of my favorite photos of a couple of my Langshans that I've gotten recently. Perfect golden hour!

#homesteadphotography

Sort:  

What a gorgeous photo!

Oh thank you!!! ❤️❤️❤️

This is a great photo! Chickens are very interesting to watch and I did the same thing when turkeys were raised on our homestead. It is an accomplishment when you get eggs from them because they are a 1000x better than ones at the store. Great Job!

Thank you!

Chickens are pretty great! I love going to collect the eggs! I think I have been doing it too often... So I have been trying to hold back from checking every hour, on the hour... Hahah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44