You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Cookin' at the Renegades?

Wow, these look delicious! Thanks for teaching me that lemon juice keeps the color in the beets :D We freakin' love beets and their greens. I'm glad we have new Ukrainian friends to teach us a neat trick like that. And LOL @ Elephant Stew :D That's definitely a gem that I'll need to share with my stepmom too, she will get a kick out of it.

Sort:  

And what an adorable little beet leaf roll! Same thing happened to me when I first made tamales until I eventually began just making a bunch of defective small ones because the kids seem to get a kick out of it too :)

It was a cute roll! In Matt's family, they pride themselves on being able to roll the smallest rolls. I think this one takes the cake! LOL! I have never made tamales before, maybe you can share a recipe one day. -Aimee

These recipes are so tasty, I hope you're able to try them one day. I wasn't a huge fan of beets growing up, especially pickled and now I am a convert. I really do think out flavour palette evolves as we age. I actually just learned about the lemon juice trick too! -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60956.08
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50