You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Challenges - The Biggest Hurdle to Overcome

I love you passion this is just want I want to be doing. I am currently saving to buy my own lan to start a similar project. As you say we all need reflection my journey has started and I have a good job and money is coming in slowly. I am working on creating a veg development in my yard, but with the recent weather I am struggling a lot to get things rolling. You post makes it seem normal through so I greatly appreciate that thanks :)

Sort:  

I think it is quite normal - I guess, like everything, we just have to talk about it so we don't all feel like we're the only ones going through it.

Good luck buying some land - that can really be the tough part. Starting a veggie garden now is a great idea though. Weather is such a killer to great ideas - but hopefully you'll learn stuff now you can use on your future homestead. :D

We I figure if I can grow well in northern England when I move to warmer climates i'll be a master :)

I think you're probably right! I'm down south where apparently it's easier to grow....I think my veggies missed the memo.

Haha used to be down south but events bought me north. But next year will be sunny, so i have a few months to plan and develop my technique in the conservatory. It's going to be an experiment i'll hope to Volg it hopefully making my Vlog more interesting and popular :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34