Homesteading Challenge – Embarrassed on the Homestead

in #homesteadingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Homesteading Challenge – Embarrassed on the Homestead


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

That would have provided some interesting photos for the WWOOF website :

hahahah I can see why this hit you particularly with a wave of embarrassment though..because it looked as if you held prudish behavioural beliefs that you don't actually..and you were actually caught doing something 'normal' that you expected the others to do, but they went and did quite the opposite (which is what you would have not given two thoughts about doing). hahahha I like the naked pics of the birdies :)) way to keep this SFW

That's exactly how it was! Glad to see that I managed to bring the point across. :-) And posting naked pics... people usually seem to mind it more than birds do. Also, the folks at that eco-village appreciated their remoteness from the world, so I didn't want to post any distinct pics of the place either.

hehe well that is very respectful of you :) I find it very commendable. Keep sharing your intriguing stories as well as your homesteading expertise @stortebeker! :)

Great narrative. Felt i was right there in your story. Hehe. Love the pictures. Resteemed

Thank you, I appreciate it. And I'm glad you like my pics. Especially the Weka is hardly visible, but that's what it is. You have to take my word for it.

Lol. I know it can be hard to get good pictures. Funny thing was, I've been loosely associated with these type of groups before and guessed your friends would be waiting for you naked before you outright said it. I don't have a problem with it. I get the mindset. :)

It was quite obvious, right? Of course I was the last one to catch on. :-)

Lol to me the reader yes but i can sometimes be quite oblivious in real life situations so if i was there we both mighta been the embarrassed ones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52