You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #homesteadingchallenge Steemit HomesteadingChallenge 1

You will find a lot. I know many succesful homesteaders in our area. It is an incredible amount of work but it can be done. Someone on Lasqueti Island ( highest IQ per capita in Canada, it is all off grid) said that it takes 3 days of the week working full time just to survive off grid or homesteading. It is more of a learning curve then anything else!! Get back to the land, back to nature. I love living in the mountains.

Sort:  

I have found one, a 60 acre plot for 45k in north western Arkansas mountains. But I do not believe I can raise that much cash in a short amount of time. At the moment all my funds are tied up in the current property. At least I do not have a mortgage. Lol If only I could find someone with acreage that would like to trade even swap. property for property. Also with 60 acres going for so little I am almost positive it is going to be landlocked or no water source on the property or both. Might also have a huge lean on the property which is something else to look for before a land purchase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64585.64
ETH 3508.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48