Embarrassment on the homestead.

This is a hard one!....

I have a tendency to equate embarrassment with failure'
A concept we abandoned some time ago in regards to this way of life.

Were in uncharted territory, if not historical at lest personally.

Homesteading is only limited by ones creativity. There are numerous facets available.
Each one fraught with its own attended risks and learning curves.

We have never failed at any given point...Only learned.

Embarrassment comes only when an expected outcome dose not.

We have learned to expect nothing because even after two years its all still very new to us,
and we cant see the ends to even the straightest road.

I was thinking on this last night while doing a bit of smithing.
I wanted to answer this challenge but was unsure how,

then it hit me, the tiniest but of embarrassment dose still exist, and while i will try to banish it in time..
For now its with me,

I feel ever so faintly it each morning when i step out of the house and each night as I lay to bed.

The embarrassment of not taking this step sooner in my life.
This was not the end I foresaw as a kid because we were not exposed to the possibility of it as beaing more then a hobby.

I did not have the wisdom I do now, and fought the coarse of my life willing it to be something it was not meant to be.
And in doing so robed myself and my wife of years that could have spent happily homesteading.

Picture0713171219953.jpg....digger

Sort:  

When is the best time to plant a tree? - Twenty years ago.
When is the second best time to plant a tree? - Today.
No point in feeling bad about missed chances, as long as you take them now. Thanks for pointing this out in your post!

No regrets...just keep moving forward. You guys are so young and you have lots of time to do the things you want to do.

I know people much older than y'all who still havent figured it out. You guys actually have a head start😉

be it early or late so long as you take the steps either to rectify a problem before it's a problem or after it is one taking that step is always good and then get back to being happy :) this post has me a wee bit confused but I think I figured it out some :)

My wife usually has a hand in bringing my blogs down to earth that and is infinitely more computer savvy.
However I wanted to post this before I got busy and forgot.

Embarrassment would be if you never tried and just because you did it later just means you brought some wisdom to the table! Sharing for you!

That's true! Thank you

Never mind the time lost just keep moving forward and enjoy the journey along the way

We do what we can! Thank you

I have always learned from my mistakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29