Sort:  

You really should try them, you won't regret it! Years ago, I remember seeing beets at the farmers market with all their tops cut off. They were just sitting in bags behind the vendors table. We asked how much for the bag and they were just going to give us the whole bag free. I think we paid them $4 in the end. Not long after those greens were neatly packaged and being sold at a much higher premium. I guess the secret it out, beet greens are delicious! -Aimee

Wow, I won't have any until June I'm thinking, can't wait for the garden to be in full swing!

I hate that our gardens are so seasonal. Blast you winter! We want to put up a high tunnel so we can keep growing even a little bit, in the winter. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17