You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our 2018 Homestead Resolution - Keep on Keepin' On!

Awesome plans! We bought our home 3 yrs ago and have been renoing it since. Still sooooo much to do, but we did the kitchen and are working on the bathroom now. The bathroom is tiny, because in the 50's they considered "functional" just fine. I agree and dont mind the size but the moldy vinyl tub surround had to go! We also did the metal roof panels :) A porch and an addition sounds lovely...

Sort:  

We may do a mini-kitchen remodel when we do the addition, but I wasn't willing to risk putting it on the list... officially. :-) We used to live in a home built in the 50's, too, so I can feel your pain! I think it was a total of 8x6 including the tub! Have you had any regrets or "wish we did this differently" ideas about the metal roof?

The roof has been great, no issues whatsoever. Yeah, I think my bathroom is even smaller haha, like 5x5. Tub on one wall, sink and toilet across from eachother right beside it, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38