You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 Homestead Goals

Drill some holes in those stumps and logs and inoculate them with fungi. Then you can have another dent in the grocery bill and fresh mushrooms all the time. I guess that all depends on ambient temperatures and the types of fungi you decide to go with. There are some good magazines and websites to check out and order from. I forget the one I used to use right now but when I remember I'll shoot you a message on here.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the advice! They are all going to be pine though, most edible mushrooms that grow in my climate usually prefer hardwoods, but I'll do a bit more research. I plan on using a lot of the logs to build a fence similar to this.

completed-fence-2.jpg

Yeah thats probably a better idea. I didn't take that into consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55