You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "HomesteadingChallenge" #7 Entry - Share a homestead resolution for 2018!

in #homesteading7 years ago

The Slovenian solution is like a luxury condo for bees! A one stop honey factory. For sure you could heat it and feed them easily. I'm assuming you have wild bees that succeed in over-wintering wherever you are Canada. Have you thought about a feral hive capture? At least you know they're tough! ;-) The feral hive I had in NC lost their queen and died so it's not a guarantee.
Good luck,

Sort:  

You know, I have thought about feral hives but I just wouldn't know where to begin or how to find them. I look around but never see any hives. I think it's a bit beyond my talents maybe .... There's a lot to learn! Do you still keep bees? I am following you now, look forward to reading your posts.

Sorry for the delay. I was at a property with no internet!
No bees right now. They require a commitment I can't give them at this point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38