You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Save the World or Repurposing Your Kitchen Waste

in #homesteading6 years ago

Things need to be simple or we won't incorporate them into ours lives. The spinning compost barrels are in my opinion just a marketing gimmick that really don't work that well.
I often look to nature for insight. If I can't find a corollary existing in nature/creation then it's probably not a good or viable idea. I mean, when was the last time you saw a spinning barrel growing in the woods? ;-)
Other than fill and empty them I do nothing to my containers except wait with patience.

Sort:  

Haha so true! I can handle filling and emptying. Plus, I love that worms can get in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71