You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arugula a wonder food that self-sows

in #homesteading7 years ago

A good, informative post, thank you.
I've been using a commercial "cover crop" seed mix (radishes, turnips, buckwheat, phacelia) not only as a soil building cover crop but also as an easy and early yield, greens garden. I would like to add arugula to that mix. (My greens get tough fast) Do you have a bulk source of seed?
Also, do you have a feel for what the reseed rate is the following spring.

Sort:  

It has been many years since I have bought seeds in bulk. I just don't have the room to plant like that now and getting to old to do it, lol. I did find a guy in the USA on ebay that I recently bought several pounds of red and white clover from him. I want to start getting rid of the grass and let the clover take over.

Reseeding Arugula is pretty high. It is not an every year thing but every couple of years you will have to pull up some plants or it will start growing outside of its original boundaries. Hope this helps!

It helped, thanks

You are very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33