You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Cheap Firestarter’s that work!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Let me know if you try either of those recipes. My husband took a survival-type class a few years back, and he has started fires the hard way (taking a smooth stick and rubbing your hands quickly to cause a spark to then ignite a small pile of shavings and dry grass).

As my grandfather would say, "Always have a back-up plan."

Sort:  

You are 100% correct on the back-up plan. I try to have back-up plans for my back-up plans, lol.

https://www.nrdc.org/stories/dirt-antibacterial-soaps

@fernowl13 Here's an article on antibacterial soaps and why we shouldn't be using them. I thought you might like to look at it. It never hurts to learn more.....and with me, repetition works best.