You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Foods: Homestead Garden Update Vlog

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Taking care of your own vegetable garden is really hard work (especially time-consuming) and I really admire it! I'm sure that dishes prepared from these vegetables will reward your work!
I can't wait to see your vlogs in which you will use them!

Best regards :)

Sort:  

Luckily here, it rains a lot so its all growing like crazy, we water maybe like every 2-3 days if it doesn't rain because its all mulched so the soil stays wet. But yes it still is work for sure. I have been using my herbs already, not really any veggies ready yet though. I resteemed your post and gave u an upvote with steempowerment...I know how much work goes into a post like that so trying to help where I can.

@alphasteem
I see that you like it and I suppose that this is a most important thing.
I am looking forward to your new recipes.

Since you say about herbs -> recently "I discovered" interesting herb - Lovage.
It have a smell, similar to brought. When you add it to a soup or other dishes you get a similar effect as using a stock cube. Below I attach pictures of it:

Przechwytywanie.JPG

I really, really appreciate your help. Thank you once again. I suppose that right now everything is in my hands - I need to prepare as good posts as I can and keep it up. This is the only way.
I'll let you know if there's something new and noteworthy appears.

Can I somehow repay you for your help?

I LOVE lovage!!!! Where did you get it from because I grew up on that stuff and I'm having a hard time finding it...
No dont worry about it, its been my pleasure. Just keep doing what your doing. 😁

It grew wildly next to a well on my parents' property. I do not know this herb good enough to tell you where to look for it. I think this site could help you: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/edible/herbs/lovage/growing-lovage.htm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33