Sort:  

The wife just got home and I was telling her about your post.

  • She said her mom always had one in her kitchen window.
    To let the vines grow.
    • Guess they get very long and are very pretty... 😎

Several years ago we did buy a few at the store and we did have success. I would suggest finding someone at the local farmers market, I bet they have a few left over from last growing season!

Ah good idea. We have Amish around here. Maybe the greenhouse or their store would have some to spare. How many should I plant for 2 of us? Are they like regular potatoes, giving you several tubers from each eye planted?

I would plant 10 plants for 2 of you. Plant them once the ground is warm and I wait to harvest until the week before a frost is forecasted. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50