You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet the Chickens!

in #homesteading7 years ago

WOW, great post, love the pics, altho, I've never cared for chickens myself, well, since that rooster landed on top of my head and started clawing away, I think I was about 5 lol.... but there are some pretty strange looking ones. You'll have to post the eggs too, or, rather, the first egg you get... kind-of like putting that first dollar you earn from a business in a frame LOL... raining so much here if I did have chickens, they'd have mold!

Sort:  

I was afraid of chickens, but since I got them as babies I am not scared of them much at all. I do watch my back a bit around the roosters, but they've gotten a boot a time or two and so give me a wide girth.

I will definitely be sharing when someone lays their first egg! Absolutely. I might pee myself out of excitement. These guys are expensive glorified pets at the moment... So I am ready for that return! Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52