You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is this Mutant Egg?

So cool and weird! I have had chickens for a long time, I have raised hundreds of them, and I have only ever had one shell less egg!? My girls eat a lot of dirt and grit from the ground, I wonder if the calcium is in a more useable form when in that finer stage than in chunky oyster shell form? Are all your hens laying the soft shell or just one? What breed? Thanks for sharing, upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

On my research it said that oyster shell is the easiest form.

Could be many reasons why mine have been laying many, or could be many reasons why maybe you simply just hadn't found yours. Who can say exactly? :)

I have many different breeds and 5 different age groups. I feed organic feed.

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55