You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossbeak the Rooster

in #homesteading7 years ago

I was getting worried when I saw you holding him...you know...getting too attached. I am happy to hear that your roo is healthy with the way his poor beak is. I don't think I am cut out to be on a farmstead because I can't imagine me eating something that I raised. Which reminds me of a terrible yet funny story about what happened to my sister-in-law, whens he was a young girl. I will have to post it sometime. As always, I learned something new today from you and I will be looking forward to learning more.

Sort:  

Oooh hey!! Still would love you over in our little group, if you're still up for it!

Hope you had a great 4th! :)

Haha I was holding him cause he was being a dick. Hahahah. So then you hold him, and call him a pretty boy, just to knock down his masculinity a couple notches. Hahahahaha.

These guys aren't necessarily MEANT for eating. But it might happen if they get too aggressive (the roos at least). But it's practice for when they also might get taken off by a predator. Haha.

I never thought I could eat something I raised. I still don't know for sure. We plan to get some Quail to be our first real meat birds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42