Sort:  

I think so! I have bad ankles. This is at least the third time this one has been sprained.
And thank you! It feels great to make something myself. I’d like to learn how to use some more power tools though.

Mindset, change it!
There is no such thing as a power tool I am scared of, I have a burr that terrifies my hubby because he has seen it take down trees in seconds.
I respect the power of the tools and I don't try to abuse how and what they can do.
Ytube is a great place to start on learning how to use a tool and there are many great channels there for women. I am going to drop a few here for you since you have to keep the leg up ya might as well watch a few. ;-)

Ana White: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8oVoLGDj2spRfZfxgf54tw

April Wilkerson: https://www.youtube.com/user/AprilWilkersonDIY

See Jane drill: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCraGaDLfWec67xl9FEPndtw

That should be enough to get you started!

Haha, my husband has come home to a couple trees down as well! Thanks for the recommendations! I will definitely watch them. Now I have an excuse for sitting on my phone :)

The burr is attached to a dremel so that will give you an idea on how small but deadly it is. Each of the channels have great content and since they are women they give from that perspective. We don't have the strength nor the brawn but we can make up for those in other ways. Yes get those feet up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46