Insane Immune System

Insane is a nice word for what I am dealing with here...

In ways it is like trying to live a normal life inside a hamster freedom ball!

Your immune system controls your life in ways most people do not ever even look at or consider and when it goes on the fritz, what was up is down and inside out and forget about having any sort of schedule!

My sleep schedule is out the window and I can sleep anywhere from 1 hour to ten right now (yup try scheduling something and find how fast that goes out the window).

Staying on my herbals helps along with taking vitamins.

Food is another aspect most don't think about.

A month ago I had no issues with milk, ice cream (Oh no Mr Bill! some folks will get that one. )
Right now any milk creates a toxic smell that would clear out a sewage plant with folks thinking an explosion of a atomic nuclear plant was melting the earth!

Trying to work around the sleep and the major loss of energy is the challenge, so far this week I have cooked up 3 of my freezer ready meals (cooked ahead and freeze well for meals in the future) and still have a few more that need to be done soon.
The 3 this week: Hamburger soup, Spaghetti w/meat gravy, Chicken Tetrazzini.

Do you do up freezer meals?

Chime in and chat!

Sort:  

I had similar problems a few months ago with milk products, and solved it with fermented live cultures. I drank some apple cider vinegar with Mother, some sauerkraut (refrigerated), and some good live Yogurt from a health food store.

All better now, we do NOT get enough fermented cultures in our diet these days! :)

That is one area I am also exploring.

Excellent, it will do you a lot of good! My food allergies are solved, and the fermented food is great! :)

Have you found out what’s causing the problems? One pot wonders are my kind of cooking. My husband says he doesn’t care for them as much though. However, I think he’s reaching a point where he is just happy if I make anything.

Nope just that when my immune system crashed last year that everything went crazy...Mine will eat what is in front of him, yup it takes time to make meals! ;-)

We do! As a fellow immune system sufferer for lack of a better word, having easy meals ready is a life saver!

One pot wonders work so great also!
What are some of the meals you freeze up?
I am always on the hunt for recipes and different menu ideas..

Leftovers mostly. Soups and lasagna, stews. Really anything we have leftovers of. I rarely cook for the freezer since ours is a tiny one.

Hmm had not thought of lasagna (we don't eat it much)..

Oh, we make a double batch every week and I have a portion every day for lunch. We make it with lots of veggies and rarely with meat. It keeps me full for so long and my blood sugar loves it. I have so much good energy when I have it. So that big batch makes a dinner and then 5-6 BIG lunches.

Sounds like something I will have to give a try to, thank you for sharing and chiming in to chat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71