You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off Grid Solar Powered Washing Machine

in #homesteading7 years ago

Just in case you folks missed it this weekend, Reid made a comment on the "bowhunterig" blog about hunting.

Reid told bowhunterig that he got a muzzle-loader rifle for "grid down purposes".

This Ignorant comment is further proof he has no business or credibility portraying an off grid prepper survivalist.

Sort:  

And again, you mis quote or leave out important parts of a conversation.

Well, the reason is that you can make your own powder and actually ammo. And primers too.

So I dont see why the mocking.

Damn my AR-15 won't work unless I plug it in???

This Turd is a complete moron...

My rifle is tethered to a 200 watt solar array. Its tough to sneak up on the deer as sometimes the sun reflecting off the glass gives me away. I prefer to hunt within 10 feet of an exterior plug on my house so I don't have to carry all the solar panels and batteries and charge controllers and you know all the crap involved in firing the rifle.

Does that mean when the power grid goes down our rifles won't work? A muzzle loader rifle? Oh yea, I believe it.

@troyreidlies ............ I BELIEVE THAT @thediyworld was taught all these things by his friend the terrorist ...TIMOTHY CAREY, WHOM KNEW MANY MANY THINGS ON EXPLOSIVES AND MAKING THEM

Oh, I think you know very well what I mean.

A "grid down scenario" is when the power grid fails long term.

People like my family will do just fine.

Those who laughed and mocked will be knocking on our doors.

The question is - should we open the door?

Let me guess - when neighbors come knocking you'll treat them the same way you did John Thayer when he wanted his ladders back that you had no intention of returning.

Lets face it troy. If the grid goes down you will be the first to go down with it as all your neighbors will say hey trog has rotten food stored in his garage lets kill him and take his food. You will have a target on your back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48