You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And There Was a Little One

in #homesteading6 years ago

That's a lot of good information about chickens and how they lay their eggs! That little one is really cute. My best friend, Sharon, raise chickens and geese and ducks for a while. I called her the animal Whisperer because all animals love her! She would walk out to the coop and the chickens would actually squawk and squat and lift their wings so that she could pet them and would even allow them to pick them up! It was quite a thing to see!

Sort:  

That must have been fun!! This batch is pretty wild since I didn't handle them a lot when they were babies - one drawback when the mommy raises them. Some are pretty tame and my rooster lets me handle him - one prerequisite to be a rooster that can live at our place with lots of little people around. :)

I can imagine lol. I recall a wicked goose when I dated my ex! 🤥

geese can be better defenders of your property than dogs!! But they are just too mean for me 😜

I learned to face off with him and he left me alone, but not before I ran too many times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44