You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking Off The Matrix Edge: An Update On Progress

in #homesteading5 years ago

hello @barge I just happened to check ginabot today which i rarely do due to my thesis and work and your "matrix" title caught my attention 😀

I'm sad that you're leaving Shanti but I'm sure she understands and supports you in this. At the same time I'm excited for you!

I was also surprised that you'll join WWOOF, im not really updated recently, and you also mentioned Workaway. I was just looking into that!

I haven't said this in publicly, ok now I am about..I have quit my job!!! Bravest thing I've done. I resonate with what you said about "working for money". It's scary because it will be the first time I'll be out of what I thought was my stability. And then I learned about work exchanges like Workaway and now I'm excited 😀

Looking forward to your wwoof posts!

Sort:  

Hey Wanderlass, nice to hear from you and congrats on quitting your job - amazing really coz I remember a year or so ago how you blogged about it getting you down and stressing you out. Sounds like you may have done yourself (and your health) a big favour, scary as it may be to step away from 'stability' and out into the unknown (that's how I feel anyway :). But then what value is 'stability' if it just pays the bills and has the side-effect of suffocating you slowly and painfully???

Shanti's been a great support. I'm brushing her winter coat off atm and have bucketfuls of fluff - sometimes she's ok with it and other times I follow her around the house and garden coz she tries to get away :). I still get pangs of sadness at the thought of moving away, but I've done my deep grieving - shedding tears cuddled up to her, and working through to an acceptance of this as best and necessary. I also accepted that I don't really need to worry as such, coz at a deeper level I know I'm going with the flow and that I'll be taken well care of. I'm much more upbeat about it all now 🔆

Good luck with finishing off your thesis and may you find something fulfilling. Thanks for stopping by 🤗

Sorry for the super late reply. I agree that I've done myself a big favor. I'm excited to be finally be free and it feels like there are more opportunities outside the stability.

I haven't checked your page yet for updates but hope you enjoy the most of your time with Shanti if you're still there. I wish you all the best on your next adventure!

I'm still around until mid-end Sep and defo making the most of my time with Shanti :) ........ defo. more opportunities outside the box of 'stability' (nice way of putting it), even if they may take a little time to present themselves! Thanks WL 🔆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55