Steemit Celebration: Free Wilcrafting Book Giveaway

in #homesteading6 years ago

jams & jellies.png

Today I am celebrating ...YOU! I've met so many wonderful people on steemit and you've all made my heart so happy these past few months! I want to say a small thank you with a book giveaway. I have ONE brand new copy of my favourite book "The Wildcrafting Brewer" by Pascal Baudar to giveaway to a fellow steemian.

About the book

The book is about fermenting all kinds of delicious concoctions with things that nature provides. Its about making wild yeasts, primitive beers, country wines, herbal meads, kvass, & natural sodas. The recipes use typical ingredients such as fruit but also odd wild ingredients such as: prickly pears, unripened pine cones, acorns, willow bark and SO MUCH MORE!

file.jpg

Sample Recipe for Lacto-Fermented Soda Using Whey

I recently wrote a post sharing one of the exciting recipes from the book. You can find it here.

IMG_3146.jpg

How To Enter to Win The Book

Comment on this post letting me know that you would love a copy of the book. I'll leave this open for one week so everyone has a chance to see this post put their name in.

Important Request

Please do not put your name in if you aren't interested in wild crafting, fermenting, and such. It would be really nice to give this book to someone who will love it as much as I do.

Winner

The book will be sent to you postage paid from Canada. We will coordinate shipping once the winner is chosen.


[@walkerland ]
Building a greener, more beautiful world one seed at a time.
Homesteading | Gardening | Frugal Living | Preserving Food| From Scratch Cooking|

You can also find me at: walkerland.ca |Facebook

Photo copyright: @walkerland

big_golden.png

Sort:  

The only fermented drink that I've been brewing is kombucha. Everybody in my house gets excited watching the scoby grow and they love the taste, too. I'm eclosing a picture of a beautiful scoby that I grew "from scratch". I'd love to have this book it looks like it would take my fermenting skills up to the next level:))

kombucha-for-web-400x379.jpeg

Wow! That is some impressive scooby!

Upvote this comment if you want me to resteem your post to my 8700+ followers

What a generous offer! I would love the book :) but the postage would be enormous to NZ.

I've shipped further! :) Location is no problem!

Awww you are soo nice - In that case - this is something that I have been wanting to learn about :)

Oh YES! Definitely interested in this book; being new to fermenting, kombucha, kefir, etc.. this would be an awesome edition to a homesteaders' library.

Me! I've been saving wine bottles just so we can try making blackberry wine in the future...but I won't turn down other ideas and recipes for saving money on alcohol...though I doubt bourbon is in that book😉 It's really nice of you to do a giveaway with it!

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Hopefully it helps you get some exposure! Have a good Sunday!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the support. :) Hope you have a wonderful Sunday too! ❀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76