You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Walkerland Homestead - Seedling, Microgreens, Eggs, Springish, Kitchen ...

in #homesteading6 years ago

A biting feline? That sounds interesting! Microgreens seem really easy (so far)! Here is a post that tells you how it's done. It's where I learned how to do it: https://steemit.com/gardening/@mountainjewel/magic-of-sprouting-or-ini-s-workshop-video

Sort:  

So happy to hear you’re into it! Honored to hear you took the time to engage, learn and try it out. Looks like you have a nice setup here.

If I may interject one tip... if you cover the peas with a full tray for weight (I use an older tray I’ve planted already) for 2 days you will get more vigorous shoots that are more plump. Then remove it and expose to light. It would be tricky here though because you mixed seeds.

Happy to see you growing “the good stuff” ;). All the best in future sprouting endeavors!

yeah ..I knew mixing seeds was a bad idea. I underestimated how many seeds I needed and couldn't resist covering that empty space with something.

I will try the trick you have suggested for next time. I'll have more peas to grow by then. Thanks for the tips, I appreciate it. I'd love to make this a year round addition to our home grown food supply.

Thanks so much for the lovely post feature today. I am glowing from all the kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49