You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rendering Tallow from Sheep Fat for Sustainable Cooking Fat, Candles, Soap Leather Conditioning and More!

in #homesteading6 years ago

What an awesome and informative post! I had looked into rendering tallow previously - but I have never tried it. After reading your post I definitely want to! I would love to be able to use it in soap making especially but with so many uses - I know I would find more things to try. :)

Thank you for putting this together - I'll have to check out more of your work.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by! It's definitely an exciting and easy way to use animal fat. I'm glad I could add some inspiration to your future rendering and tallow projects :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45