You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REPRODUCING AFTER THEIR OWN KIND – A PAPA-PEPPER HOMESTEAD UPDATE

in #homesteading7 years ago

@papa-pepper Your logic to minimize recurring expenses by owning land and building an own home are usually followed by many in my location including me. However, the next step you have taken, to provide for your own meat and eggs etc. is quite unusual and interesting. I enjoyed reading the complete description of the brooding chickens, the first time mother duck and the rabbits! Thanks for sharing. Frankly, we do not have sufficient land to try all of that but who knows, perhaps we may try some of it some day. Upvoted.

Sort:  

I am glad to hear that many in your area at least understand the importance of owning land and a house. Many that I know apparently will always be paying rent or a mortgage. We wanted to be able to tackle the food issue too, ans so far so good. I am glad that you enjoy what we are up to.

You'll have to wait your turn, sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90