You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Busy Day On The Ol' Homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago

My winter is going to be a bit off the normal for me as I recently moved so my storage is low BUT the good news is I belong to a local "shop and swap" group and have found a friend that bakes zucchini and other breads, makes soap etc and sells (or barters) for winter feed for her livestock, so I'll still be getting my yummy home made baked goods and necessities and be able to help her at the same time. Going out on my once a month restock outing and hoping to have the time to swing by her farm. Thanks for sharing your how-to's @lyndsaybowes

Sort:  

That is AMAZING news Vickie! What a fabulous place to have found, this "shop and swap" I love it, really brings me joy to know that people are doing this type of bartering/trading...what a perfect solution!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97