Planted Two Awesome Mango Varieties

Fruit Punch and Lemon Meringue mango varieties added to he homestead. I already have two Valencia Pride and two I’ve grown from seed which I’ve forgotten what variety those were.

ADFB4DE9-8517-457E-BB26-B32923FBFDAF.jpeg

I will be sure to keep topping my mangoes every once in a while and prune them hopefully to around 12’. The Valencia Prides might be harder to keep around that height because they want to be 30-40’ easy.

Sort:  

Mango is my favourite fruit. Good luck for your mango trees. Hope they will grow well and give a lot of mangoes.

It’s got to be in my top 3 favorite fruits. Love me some jackfruit and durian though.

I love mangos! Haha. Will they be ready when I get back into town?

Very nice looking plants very healthy, my mango plant just died my EX killed it but I'm gonna plant some more soon, take care bud :-)

Thanks! OoooO yeah don’t let her do that lol... you too take care!

Mango is a deliciously sweet fruit that I love. I love the Manila Mangoes... I could eat several in one seating. If only they were available here in the US. I've also eaten them unripe... it takes getting use to!

I’ve eaten green ones too. There are some Asian varieties that are supposedly better that way!

I can't imagine growing my own mango. You are very lucky. What type of climate are you in?


Global Homestead Collective

Come join us on discord! https://discord.gg/KCYH4JX

I might get some silver soon do you know where I can get a bar

JM Bullion is my preferred place to get Precious Metals. It’s online. Good luck!

I always thought it was toasted bread and avocado spread over it... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23