Pink Guava Update (They're Yuge)

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians!

IMG_3146.JPG

This morning I went out and looked at the pink guavas. They're getting to be huge! I would say in the next few weeks the first round will be ready.

IMG_3144.JPG

IMG_3145.JPG

IMG_3146.JPG

As you can see, there are some newer, smaller ones that are forming!

IMG_3147.JPG

IMG_3148.JPG

IMG_3149.JPG

I'm excited about these, as I love pink guavas (de juices) but the ones in the store never seem to be perfectly ripe. I will flirt with leaving them on the tree as long as possible to get the most sugar out of them as possible :-)

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!

Have a great day!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

These are the type thats good against Dengue fever. Its a good type to have

Where I'm from you never seen pink guava. Jealous!

Man those look sooooo good! Work of Art!!

Please send the Guava to me.... I feel like eating it now.... Lol!! Fruits are good for the body!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48