You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Week at The Walkerland Homestead

OHMYWORD that poppy is GORGEOUS!!!!!!! i left all my poppies behind when i moved. well, all five of them ... but they were the perennial oriental ones that i had started from seed & had nurtured over the past three years. but it's okay! i'm going to poppy adore vicariously through you now :)

the kitchen sounds exciting and wonderful, too!

Sort:  

I love how you can just scatter poppy seeds and they'll grow. I'll cross my fingers and collect some seeds. Maybe one day you'll be ready to plant and I can send you some!

i was able to bring an assortment of california poppy seeds with me! maybe i'll find a place for them, where i am now. and i will ABSOLUTELY take you up on some seeds swaps in the future - thank you so much! <3

If you want some just message me on Discord and I'll send you a few. :)

will do - i should have a better idea of what's going on in the fall, which is when they should be tossed outside anyways, right? give 'em a little bit of cold & watch them flourish in the spring!

Very true. I will have to wait until the snow melts down another FOUR FEET and then sprinkle the ones I just bought! Seriously! I am starting to go bonkers. Such a Loooong winter.

yeah .... and i'm going to stop complaining about the rain now. four feet of snow comes up to my shoulders!!!! i can't even imagine that. i'd be feeling almost bonkers too, honey.

I'm just being a whiny baby. It's all good. I'll just play some more Nina Simone because "here comes the sun" ...soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69